top of page

Top 5 products for a healthy lifestyle...


There are endless products on the market aimed at health and fitness, the truth is lots of them are totally not needed and are going to take up space in your home and your hard earned money for no reason!!

There are however a few great products out there that i believe are well worth the money and will help and encourage you to maintain a healthier lifestyle.

So i have decided to create a list of my top 5 healthy living products that are definately worth the purchase.

1. Coconut Oil

If you havent yet descovered the health benefits of coconut oil its about time you checked it out. I use coconut oil for a large range of things like cooking,moisturising,eating,oil pulling the list goes on. At around £10.00 a jar its well worth the purchase. I would always suggest going for an organic brand to avoid any nasty chemicals.

2. Nutri Bullet

Ok so this is the most pricey item on my list at around £100.00 but dont let that put you off. I use mine atleast twice a day and it is such a brilliant peice of kit to have in the kitchen. I use mine mainly for healthy smoothies for the whole family and protein shakes for myself. We also use it for making mixes for vegan bean burgers and raw nut and date bars!

I honestly have no regrets spending money on this one its amazing and i dont know where i would be without it.

3.Yoga Mat

Having a yoga mat is something i havent done for that long (only around a year) but now that i have one i find myself getting it out and stretching a lot more often. Its great to create a space to stretch and with so many amazing colours and patterns out there these days its easy to find one that suits your personal style. Stretching daily is a great way to improve your health and with prices starting at around £10.00 its a nice gift to yourself that wont break the bank either!

4.Super Green supplements/powders

I love my super greens they are such a great way to boost your health, i use spirulina and wheatgrass daily. Wheatgrass i have in powder form and add to my smoothies and protein shakes, spirulina i take in tablet form, its a great feeling to know you are getting so much green goodness into your body without having to think much about it! I would highly reccomend adding some super greens into your diet to improve your health and wellbeing. Prices will vary, my wheatgrass powder cost me around £15.00 and will last around 2 months.

5.Water Bottle

Ok so in my opinion this one is the most importnat of all 5 and probably of anthing you could buy to increase your health and wellbeing. Having a water bottle is essential for me, I drink a lot of water daily and i like to keep my bottle on me at all times. Having water in a bottle means you will be more likely to grab for it instead of other less hydrating drinks. It also means you can keep a closer eye on how much you are drinking in a day to ensure you are not dehydrated. There are so many different water bottles out there so here are a few tips when picking,

*Think about what size bottle is practical for you.

*Always choose BPA free materials to avoid any nasty chemicals creeping in to your water.

*Go for someting that will be easy to clean as some fancy lids can be a nightmare!!

Prices will vary but you can get a lovely BPA free water bottle for around £10.00.

I Hope this post helps you to think about a few small purchases that could really help you create a healthier daily life!!

Thanks for reading xxx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page